Up Here

The view is so clear from the top of the hill,

There’s nothing the eye can’t see.

I stand in the breeze with my hair in my face,

Enjoying the peace in my favourite place,

The river below moving at its own pace

And my mind floating over it, free.

 

The sounds filter up the top of the hill,

Lyrical, soft, yet clear.

I close my eyes and I let them drift by,

Touching my thoughts on their way to the sky,

Bewitching me, though I can’t understand why,

And making me want to stay here.

Leave a Reply

