A Modern Prayer

Lord, help me avoid temptation,

Ban all good games from Playstation,

Please make chocolate less addictive,

Make my gossip less vindictive.

Keep my lips from wine and gin,

Maybe then I could be thin!

Make my tweets go unretweeted,

Let that habit be defeated!

Shield my eyes from crap TV

Which somehow just entrances me.

Block all Facebook invitations,

Help me gauge their limitations,

Such as stalking all my workmates

And those men who were my worst dates.

I know I’d be so productive

If temptation weren’t disruptive

2 thoughts on “A Modern Prayer

Leave a Reply

