‘Sod off!’ to NaPoWriMo

I’m so glad April’s over soon;

I’m sick of writing rhymes.

I’m very keen to get to May

And more relaxing times.

No stressing over metre

Or assonance or scan.

With odes to write by close of day

And wond’ring if I can.

I’m so glad April’s over soon;

It will be a relief.

This constant search for topics

Has been causing me such grief.

A funny one on one day,

A sad one, the day after.

My poor emotions swinging ‘twixt

Extremes of tears and laughter.

I’m so glad April’s over soon

So I can rest my brain.

The effort of a daily post

Has caused me quite a strain.

I’m not an expert writer;

I try, but what do I know?

That’s why I’m happy I can say

“Sod off!” to NaPoWriMo!

4 thoughts on “‘Sod off!’ to NaPoWriMo

Leave a Reply

