Perfect!

I long to have the perfect bath,

To languish in repose, sublime,

Awash with salts and subtle scents,

Restricted not by time.

 

I long to have the perfect bath,

To lie in flick’ring candle light,

As soothing music fills the room

And all is sweet respite.

 

I long to have the perfect bath,

Let sumptuous oils caress my skin,

Life’s cares full fixed beyond the door

As I relax within.

 

I long to have the perfect bath,

To prize the water’s warm embrace.

To feel it lap around my limbs,

Its steam upon my face.

 

I long to have the perfect bath,

In truth, just one constraint will do,

That no-one knocks upon the door

And asks to use the loo.

4 thoughts on “Perfect!

  1. Oh, if we could only change lives for one day and you could have my entire pool filled with steaming hot mineral water heated by Colima volcano…under the stars. No sweet kiddies for just a day. You could lock the dogs in the house!! Love your poem. Feel your pain. Judy

Leave a Reply

