I Wish

I wish I could read the thoughts of the birds.

I wish I could see the view of the wind.

I wish I could taste the eclipse of the moon.

I wish I could teach you to love.

 

I wish I could touch the cry of a child.

I wish I could hear the turn of the tide.

I wish I could find the reason for fish.

I wish I could teach you to love.

 

I wish I could hold the shine on a lake.

I wish I could dance on laughter and pain.

I wish I could leave my cares in a box.

I wish I could teach you to love.

 

I wish I could taste the thrill of the chase.

I wish I could sing the music of fear.

I wish I could carry the hills in my hands.

I wish I could teach you to love.

 

I wish I could ride the sound of the leaves.

I wish I could trap the years in my hands.

I wish I could tell the story of red .

I wish I could teach you to love.

6 thoughts on “I Wish

  1. Oh Ogginblog, I seek thy word.
    That you’ve not written is just absurd.
    Mere April words are not enough.
    Your followers need to read your stuff.
    So send your kids for fish and chips
    and scratch your head and purse your lips
    and let the words flow once again.
    For writer’s block, for you, is sinl!!!

    • Nicely done. I haven’t had writer’s block though; I’ve just not been writing for WordPress. I will probably post something soon. Thank you for that impressively worded message. 🙂

Leave a Reply

