How to Handle a Wombat – A song for @oldladybishop and @RigidBones (Apologies to Alan Jay Lerner)

“How to handle a wombat?
There’s a way,” said the wise old man,
“A way known by ev’ry marsupial
Since the whole rigmarole began.” “Do I flatten it?” I begged him answer.
“Do I poke it with a stick?” I plead
Do I dress it up in tiny pants, sir?”
Said he, smiling: “No indeed.
How to handle a wombat?
Mark me well, I will tell you, sir:
The way to handle a wombat
Is with gloves, sir… leather gloves, sir…
Workman’s gloves, sir…gloves, sir…gloves, sir.”

2 thoughts on “How to Handle a Wombat – A song for @oldladybishop and @RigidBones (Apologies to Alan Jay Lerner)

  1. 🙂 There was a hashtag game: #changeawordruinasong and @oldladybishop put ‘How to Handle a Wombat’ and @rigidbones retweeted it. I suggested that it might be an improvement and set out to test that theory. I think the results speak for themselves! 😉 Haha. Kidding!

Leave a Reply

