Freegirl

The hands that touch, the eyes that watch, the heart that pumps, the tongue that tastes.

All these and more.  All these and more is she.

The voice that soars, the legs that jump, the lips that speak, the arms that wave.

All these and more.  All these and more are free.

Her choice to run, her choice to shout, her choice to wait, her choice to sleep.

The rights of all. The rights of all to be.

I only look, I only hope, I only think, I only wish.

 She’d choose to stay.  She’d choose to stay by me.

Leave a Reply

